Thursday, May 17, 2007

In the Matter of 'Doe v. Gonzales' --Librarians Receive Courage Award

“John Doe,” also known as George Christian, Peter Chase, Barbara Bailey and Jan Nocek, is the 2007 recipient of the American Library Association (ALA) Paul Howard Award for Courage.The four are being recognized for their challenge to the National Security Letter and gag order provision of the USA PATRIOT Act.

For details see Librarian.

No comments: